Managing Participants

To manage participants that are created in NorrCompetition you can use the item in the sidebar navigation or the icon on the Control Panel as you can see from the screen shot below:

Participants Icon

Also you can use the menu Components > NorrCompetition > Participants.

You will see the list of already created participants:

Participants List

Table

On the list above the table columns are divided to:

  • Ordering – allows you to change the ordering of the categories.
  • Checkbox – allows you to select elements for actions.
  • State - determines the state of the participant. Unpublished/Trashed participants will not be displayed on the website.
  • Participant - the title of the participant. It depends on the field that is used in the competition for participant identification (read more about the title field in Field Types document). A click on the title will open participant edit form.
  • Competition– the competition to which the participant belongs.
  • Author – a user who has submitted the application form for competition.
  • Created Date – sorting by created date of the participant.
  • Votes - the count of votes for participant.
  • Approved - determines the state of the approval. After the submission of the application form the participant may get the "Unapproved" status (depends on component settings). Only after approval it is displayed in the competition. See the document Approving participant.
  • Changed - determines the state of the application. If a user changes an application form then the participant automatically gets the "Changed" status. But changes may not come into effect unless they are confirmed (depends on component settings). See the document Participant’s Data Comparison.
  • ID – sorting by unique ID for the participant.

On the top there is a filter for the quick search by participant title.

Actions

You can perform the following actions by utilizing the toolbar at the top:

  • New - it will redirect you to a new participant form. Read more in Adding Participant document.
  • Edit - allows you to quickly edit a single selected participants.
  • Approve - allows you to quickly approve the selected participants.
  • Publish - allows you to quickly publish the selected participants.
  • Unpublish - allows you to quickly unpublish the selected participants.
  • Check-in - allows you to quickly check in the selected participants.
  • Trash - trashes the selected participants. For complete deletion choose a "Trashed" state in the state filter on the left sidebar. Then choose one or multiple participants from the list and click on the "Empty trash" button.

Changing the order of participants

To change the order of participants on the front-end of the website you should click on the ordering column. It will become active. Then you should click on the action icon and holding a mouse button move an element to the top or to the bottom (drag and drop). The order will be changed.

Participants Order